Saturday, June 5, 2010

The 12 Houses


In astrology, a horoscope chart is divided into twelve parts called houses. Each house is associated with a different sign and area of life. They are:
The First house is aries, the life area of aries is personality.
The second house is taurus, the life area of taurus is money.
The third house is gemini, the life area of gemini is communication.
The fourth house is cancer, the life area of cancer is home.
The fifth house is leo, the life area of leo is children.
The sixth house is virgo, the life area of virgo is work
The seventh house is libra, the life area of libra is relationships
The eighth house is scorpio, the life area of scorpio is sex
The ninth house is sagittarius, the life area of sagittarius is trips
The tenth house is capricorn, the life area of capricorn is career
The eleventh house is aquarius, the life area of aquarius is friends
The twelfth house is pisces, the life area of pisces is secrets
In astrology, the signs can be categorized based on seasons.There are three qualities, and each quality is associated with a different character trait.
CARDINAL SIGNSThrere are four cardinal signs, they are: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.
These signs are all active signs
FIXED SIGNSThere are four fixed signs, they are: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
These signs are all persistent signs
MUTABLE SIGNSThere are four mutable signs, they are: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.
These signs are all adaptable signs.